Fled - The Bookhouse Monifieth

Fled

Regular price
£7.99
Sale price
£7.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Description: A fierce and heart-breaking historical debut, perfect for fans of The Light Between Oceans and based on the incredible true story of convict Mary Bryant. Highway robberConvictRunawayMotherJenny Trelawney is no ordinary thief. Forced by poverty to live in the Devon forest, she becomes a successful highway woman - until her luck runs out. Transported to Australia, pregnant and alone, Jenny must face harsh challenges in an unforgiving land. When famine hits the new colony, Jenny becomes convinced that those she most cares about will not survive. She becomes the leader in a grand plot of escape. Setting sail in a small open boat on an unknown ocean, she will do anything for freedom, but at what cost?

Author: Keneally, Meg

Publisher: Zaffre Publishing

Publication Date: 15.04.2019

BIC: Historical fiction

Weight(g): 292

Dimensions: 130 x 197 x 29

Pagination: 400 pages

x
x